International Federation of Film Producers Associations


FIAPF-International Federation of Film Producers Associations is the international organisation representing film producers across the world.

With 37 producer organisations, across 30 countries on five continents, it is the peak body representing film producers across the world. FIAPF is an advocate for producers and helps formulate policies and coordinate political action in many key areas of the industry.

FIAPF endorses the Asia Pacific Screen Awards Charter Rules and Regulations and enlists the support of FIAPF member organisations and festivals to submit films to represent their country or area. Each year, at the Asia Pacific Screen Awards Ceremony, FIAPF honours a filmmaker from the region with the FIAPF Award for outstanding achievement in film.


FIAPF – the International Federation of Film Producers Associations has been a proud partner of the Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA) since their inception in 2007. In only ten editions, APSA has become an important partner among the film industry.

APSA highlights and promotes the creativity and the diversity of the film productions made across the Asia Pacific region by showcasing the works of some of its most distinguished filmmakers and by enlightening the works of emerging directors. APSA is, however, not just a vehicle for the promotion of filmmakers and their craft, but also a vital platform for cross-cultural dialogue to occur. APSA provides an opportunity for filmmakers to meet away from the political focus point; a meeting of the minds under the banner of art away from homeland realities.

FIAPF is also proud to honor the Asia Pacific producers and creatives during the APSA Ceremony. The FIAPF Award for Outstanding Achievement in Film was born on year 1 of APSA and has been given out each year to an outstanding person who has contributed to the colour and makeup of this vast region. We have honoured many outstanding individuals from China to Iran, Egypt to Indonesia, and tonight we welcome our next champion – Filipino producer Bianca Balbuena. Her hard and successful work in producing challenging film projects is a testimony of our producers’ community who thinks global when developing local content.

On behalf of FIAPF Members, I would like to congratulate this year’s nominees and convey our warmest thanks to Chair Michael Hawkins and their team, juries and the City of Brisbane for believing in films with us.


Luis Alberto Scalella
FIAPF – International Federation of Film Producers Associations

We'll keep you informed and up to date

Subscribe to our newsletter by entering your email.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.